Curriculum Council


This committee shall evaluate all curricula on an on-going basis and shall make recommendations to the vice president for Instruction and ultimately the president regarding all curricular matters. It shall recommend approval of and criteria for evaluation of all AA, AS, and AAS degrees as well as for the Technical Certificate, Advanced Technical Certificate and Academic Certificate of Completion. The council shall approve all prerequisites for courses as well as changes in grading procedures as well as changes in credits, content, or numbers. The Curriculum Council shall evaluate and approve all special topic courses. In addition, this committee will submit reports of its activities to the Faculty Assembly Chair.

ADMINISTRATOR RESPONSIBLE: Vice President for Instruction:  Lita Burns

Executive Assistant, Office of Instruction:  Cheri Beard

Chair:  Stephan Johnson

Vice Chair:  Geoffrey Carr

Voting Members 2014-2015


Group 1 (English and Humanities): Laurie Olson-Horswill, English Instructor 

Group 2 (Communications and Fine Arts): Geoffrey Carr, Journalism Instructor 

Group 3 (Social and Behavioral Sciences): Lesley Schoch, Social and Behavioral Sciences

Group 4 (Professional Technical): Dave McRae, Trades and Industries

Group 5 (Business): Gayne Clifford, Business & Professional Programs Division Chair 

Group 6 (Math, Computer Science, and Engineering): Eric Mack, Math Instructor

Group 7 (Natural Sciences): Stephen Johnson, Vice Chair, Chemistry Instructor

Group 8 (Health Sciences and Nursing): Erlene Pickett, Health Professions and Nursing Divisions rep

Group 9 (College Skills and Physical Education): Cynthia Sielaff, College Skills Instructor

Non-Voting Members 2014-2015


Dean of General Studies: Larry Briggs

Dean of Professional, Technical, and Workforce Training: Mike Mires

Dean of Health Professions and Nursing: Christy Doyle

Registrar/Director of Admissions: Tami Haft

Director of Advising: Sally Hinders

Director of Communications and Marketing: Stacy Hudson 

Director of e-Learning: Thomas Scott

ASNIC Representative: