COLLEGE SENATE

Membership structure from the Constitution of the North Idaho College Senate.

ARTICLE II-MEMBERSHIP

Section 1. The college Senate shall consist of representatives from the following constituent organizations: eight Staff Assembly members (SA), eight Faculty Assembly members (FA) and three officers from the Associated Students of North Idaho College (ASNIC).
Section 2. Senators shall be elected in accordance with the provisions of each organization’s by-laws. Each organization may seat alternates according to its by-laws. Both senators and alternates may participate in Senate discussions. However, alternates shall make motions and vote only when serving in an official capacity as senator.

ARTICLE III-TERM OF OFFICE
The term of office for Faculty Assembly and Staff Assembly senators shall be for two years, beginning fall semester after their election. ASNIC senators shall serve for a term of one year.
Section 1. A college Senate member shall serve no more than two consecutive full terms.
Section 2. Half of the members of the Senate shall be elected in odd years; half, in even years.
Section 3. Alternate senators are elected for a term of one year.
Section 4. In the event of a vacancy in the college Senate, the alternate from that constituent group will serve the remainder of the unexpired term.
Section 5. In the event that an alternate cannot serve, a new alternate shall be selected by and from the original constituent group.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Chair – Lisa Kellerman (Faculty) 
Vice Chair – Jessica DeWitt (Staff)    
Parliamentarian – Michelle Lippert (Faculty)
Corresponding Secretary – Cathy Sparks (Staff)  
Past Chair – Josh Gittel (Staff)   

FACULTY SENATORS

Jen Erickson,   Term FY2017 – FY2018,   Jen.Erickson@nic.edu
Lisa Kellerman,   Term FY2017 – FY2018,   Lisa.Kellerman@nic.edu
Josh Misner,   Term FY2018,   Josh.Misner@nic.edu
Karen Ruppel,   Term FY2017 – FY2018,   Karen.Ruppel@nic.edu

Audrey Cameron,   Term FY2018 – FY2019,   Audrey.Cameron@nic.edu
Jamison Lee,   Term FY2018 – FY2019,   Jamison.Lee@nic.edu
Michelle Lippert,   Term FY2018 – FY2019,   Michelle.Lippert@nic.edu
Ben Tschida,   Term FY2018 – FY2019,   Ben.Tschida@nic.edu 

James Love (Alternate),    Term FY2018,    James.Love@nic.edu
Tracy Struble (Alternate),    Term FY2018,    Tracy.Struble@nic.edu

STAFF SENATORS

Josh Gittel,    Term FY2017 – FY2018,    Josh.Gittel@nic.edu
Dodi Rode,    Term FY2017 - FY2018,    Dodi.Rode@nic.edu
Jacob Rothrock,    Term FY2017 - FY2018,    Jacob.Rothrock@nic.edu
Cathy Sparks,    Term FY2017 - FY2018,    Cathy.Sparks@nic.edu

Jeff Davis,    Term FY2018 - FY2019,    Jeff.Davis@nic.edu
Jessica DeWitt,    Term FY2018 - FY2019,    Jessica.Dewitt@nic.edu
Allison Hall, Term FY2018 - FY2019,    Allison.Hall@nic.edu
Melissa Mewhinney,    Term FY2018 - FY2019,    Melissa.Mewhinney@nic.edu

Jessica Grantham (Alternate),    Term FY2018,    Jessica.Grantham@nic.edu
Hiedi Schrader (Alternate),    Term FY2018, Hiedi.Schrader@nic.edu

STUDENT SENATORS