College Senate

The purpose of the college Senate is to facilitate shared governance in the affairs of the college. The college Senate shall meet regularly to conduct business on matters of concern to its various constituent organizations. The college Senate is the official voice of the college governance system. The Senate is the vehicle through which the constituent organizations of the college are able to participate in the decision-making process by making recommendations through the president to the board of trustees.

- from the Constitution of the North Idaho College Senate, Article I

2018-2019 North Idaho College Senate

Tentative Meeting Schedule

All meetings will be held in the Driftwood Bay Room of the Edminster Student Union Building unless otherwise noted.

Thursday, August 23 at 12:00 PM   Submit agenda items by Thursday, August 9

Thursday, September 20 at 12:00 PM   Submit agenda items by Thursday, September 6 

Thursday, October 18 at 12:00 PM   Submit agenda items by Thursday, October 4 

Thursday, November 15 at 12:00 PM  Submit agenda items by Thursday, November 1

Thursday, December 13 at 1:00 PM   Submit agenda items by Thursday, November 29

Thursday, January 17 at 12:00 PM   Submit agenda items by Thursday, January 3

Thursday, February 21 at 12:00 PM   Submit agenda items by Thursday, February 7

Thursday, March 21 at 12:00 PM   Submit agenda items by Thursday, March 7 

Thursday, April 18 at 12:00 PM    Submit agenda items by Thursday, April 4

Thursday, May 9 at 1:00 PM    Submit agenda items by Thursday, April 25