COLLEGE SENATE

The purpose of the college Senate is to facilitate shared governance in the affairs of the college. The college Senate shall meet regularly to conduct business on matters of concern to its various constituent organizations. The college Senate is the official voice of the college governance system. The Senate is the vehicle through which the constituent organizations of the college are able to participate in the decision-making process by making recommendations through the president to the board of trustees.
- from the Constitution of the North Idaho College Senate, Article I

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Chair – Josh Gittel (Staff) 
Vice Chair – Lisa Kellerman (Faculty)   
Parliamentarian – Jessica DeWitt (Staff) 
Corresponding Secretary – Laura Templeman (Faculty)  
Past Chair – John Trombold (Faculty)   

FACULTY SENATORS

Jen Erickson,    Term FY2017 – FY2018,    Jen.Erickson@nic.edu
Lisa Kellerman,    Term FY2017 – FY2018,    Lisa.Kellerman@nic.edu
Karen Ruppel,    Term FY2017 – FY2018,    Karen.Ruppel@nic.edu
Jason Droesch,    Term FY2016 – FY2017,    Jason.Droesch@nic.edu
Joe Jacoby,    Term FY2016 – FY2017,    Joe.Jacoby@nic.edu
Gerard Mathes,    Term FY2016 – FY2017,    Gerard.Mathes@nic.edu
Laura Templeman,    Term FY2016 – FY2017,    Laura.Templeman@nic.edu
John Trombold,    Term FY2016 – FY2017,    John.Trombold@nic.edu
Carrie Gibson (Alternate),    Term FY2017,    Carrie.Gibson@nic.edu
Karla Mitchell (Alternate),    Term FY2017,    Karla.Mitchell@nic.edu

STAFF SENATORS

Josh Gittel,    Term FY2017 – FY2018,    Josh.Gittel@nic.edu
Kelly Hopkins,    Term FY2017 - FY2018,    Kelly.Hopkins@nic.edu
Tammie Iverson,    Term FY2017 - FY2018,    Tammie.Iverson@nic.edu
Jacob Rothrock,    Term FY2017 - FY2018,    Jacob.Rothrock@nic.edu
Krista Brown,    Term FY2016 - FY2017,    Krista.Brown@nic.edu
Jeff Davis,    Term FY2016 - FY2017,    Jeff.Davis@nic.edu
Jessica DeWitt,    Term FY2016 - FY2017,    Jessica.Dewitt@nic.edu
Andrea Woempner,    Term FY2016 - FY2017,    Andrea.Woempner@nic.edu
Annette Moore (Alternate),    Term FY2016- FY2017,    Annette.Moore@nic.edu
Rhonda Rohde (Alternate),    Term FY2016- FY2017,    Rhonda.Rohde@nic.edu

STUDENT SENATORS

Connor Harris, caharris@nic.edu  
Graham Thompson, grthompson2@nic.edu  
Brianna Slothower, bmslothower@nic.edu
Jo Murray (Alternate), jkmurray@nic.edu